EFMP Overseas Screening Interview

As I had mentioned in a previous post, I was going to have a telephone interview with a few people from the EFMP office where DH is stationed. My understanding is that most bases only do these interviews once a week during specific times. Mine was today! They called me at 12:30pm on the dot (I should mention that if you are stationed with DH then they will ask both of you to come in for an interview, but I am not with DH at the moment so we did it over the phone.) The whole thing lasted 3 minutes. Yes, that was all! They basically just asked if I had been hospitalized or gone to the emergency room, if I had any mobility issues, if there were any mental health issues, and if I just plain felt that I was in good physical and mental health! They also asked if there were any domestic issues at home. After I told them that everything was ok, they approved my clearance and DH took the paper they gave him and turned it in so he can get his official orders. After he recieves his official orders, he can continue his out processing. This process may have been expedited because DH has just graduated tech school, so they seem to be putting a rush on it so he can get to Germany and get to work in his AFSC. So it may not be that everyone gets pushed through as fast as we have been. We are one step closer!

I still havent answered one of my original questions about immunizations and that is because no one has mentioned them! As always, I will update if I hear anything.

Leave a comment